Page 4 of 6

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Wed Jul 14, 2021 8:01 pm
by mooreken
More work on the Cobra.....Fiberglass.

https://youtu.be/piT0LSq-VBM
Ken

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Thu Jul 22, 2021 7:26 pm
by mooreken
Getting the fiberglass repairs to move along.

https://youtu.be/zgvXPmtHxmo

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 1:26 pm
by mooreken
Final video of the body work. Next update will be on the painting.
Also....woohoo, the pistons came in a month or so early. So off to the machine shop on Monday.

https://youtu.be/RNReRkoO9RM

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2021 8:01 pm
by Charlie
That is a sweet garage setup you have there Ken. I am jealous! Maybe someday......

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2021 3:01 pm
by mooreken
The paint part of the project has started...that is always a feel good moment.

https://youtu.be/543v_HPquHE

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2021 6:55 pm
by mooreken
More paint work on the Cobra....the laying down of the stripe color.

https://youtu.be/A1MnMBVnImw

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Sun Aug 15, 2021 8:21 pm
by mooreken
Just a short video with the final sanding....Paint is coming soon.
Ken

https://youtu.be/ZsQTzoR0IdQ

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Mon Aug 16, 2021 8:06 pm
by mooreken
Final masking for paint.
Maybe color tomorrow

https://youtu.be/sC0cmkUgGJM

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2021 6:40 pm
by mooreken
All painted......woohoo

https://youtu.be/9SHHipnK1lc

Re: Kens Cobra vers. 2.0

Posted: Thu Aug 26, 2021 2:25 pm
by mooreken
I have the motor parts back from the machine shop......now the fun begins.
Ken